Around Bradenton Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Theatre Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Theater: Comedy, Play
Israel Horovitz’s Gloucester Blue
The Center's resident theater company, Jobsite, performs this comedy about seduction, betrayal and deceit. Stumpy and Latham are working-class housepainters in Gloucester, Massachusetts. Husband and wife Bummy and Lexi are their upscale clients. Blue may b...
David A. Straz, Jr. Center for the Performing Arts – Straz Center
Tampa, FL

Thu 5/25/17 - Sat 5/27/17 at 8pm
Sun 5/28/17 at 4pm
Thu 6/1/17 - Sat 6/3/17 at 8pm
Sun 6/4/17 at 4pm
Thu 6/8/17 - Sat 6/10/17 at 8pm
Theater: Musical
Finding Neverland: National Tour
Based on the Miramax motion picture by David Magee and the play "The Man Who Was Peter Pan" by Allan Knee, Finding Neverland follows the relationship between playwright J. M. Barrie and the family that inspired Peter Pan, or The Boy Who Wouldn't Grow Up, o...
David A. Straz, Jr. Center for the Performing Arts – Straz Center
Tampa, FL

Tue 5/30/17 - Thu 6/1/17 at 7:30pm
Fri 6/2/17 at 8pm
Sat 6/3/17 at 2pm and 8pm
Sun 6/4/17 at 2pm and 7:30pm
Theater: Musical
22nd Annual Loveland Show
Venice Theatre and the Loveland Center have been partnering for 20 years to provide adults with developmental disabilities the chance to grow and learn through theatre study. Loveland students, under the direction of professional staff and with help from c...
Venice Theatre
Venice, FL

Thu 6/1/17 - Sat 6/3/17 at 7pm
Sun 6/4/17 at 2pm
Theater: Play
The Elaborate Entrance of Chad Deity
In wrestling, as in life, behind every winner lies a really excellent loser. This smart, hilarious powerslam of a play features Macedonio “The Mace” Guerra, a middle rank Puerto Rican pro-wrestler who’s made a career of being that loser. He thinks he’s fou...
Stageworks Theatre
Tampa, FL

Thu 6/1/17 - Fri 6/2/17 at 8pm
Sat 6/3/17 at 3pm and 8pm
Sun 6/4/17 at 3pm
Fri 6/9/17 at 8pm
Sat 6/10/17 at 3pm and 8pm
Theater: Drama
The Invisible Hand
The Pulitzer Prize-winning playwright Ayad Akhtar lays bare the power of global finance in this political thriller. Nick Bright, an American Banker, finds himself in the wrong place at the wrong time when an Islamist militant group kidnaps him in Pakistan...
American Stage at Raymond James Theatre
St. Petersburg, FL

Thu 6/1/17 - Fri 6/2/17 at 8pm
Sat 6/3/17 at 3pm and 8pm
Sun 6/4/17 at 3pm
Wed 6/7/17 at 7pm
Thu 6/8/17 - Fri 6/9/17 at 8pm
Theater: Dance Club
Fifty Shades of Men
Male strippers who always leave at least a little to the imagination – the usual guilty pleasure. Ladies, why not treat yourself? No men allowed in the audience tonight.
Side Splitters Comedy Club
Tampa, FL

Sun 6/4/17 at 6pm
Theater: Experimental/Perf. Art, Play
One Act Plays Festival
Enjoy the works of 10 playwrights presenting 10 original plays, 10-15 minutes in length each, with 10 different directors working with 10 different casts acting out 10 unique stories that are one act each.
Tarpon Springs Performing Arts Center
Tarpon Springs, FL

Thu 6/8/17 - Sat 6/10/17 at 7:30pm
Sun 6/11/17 at 2pm
Theater: Comedy/Drama
Shirley and Me
Sarasota Actress Jan Wallace presents an Encore of her one woman play, "Shirley and Me," on Friday June 9, 8pm, at The Starlite Room. Tickets are $15 at the door. Call for a ticket reservation at the SaraSolo Encores Box Office at 941-479-8084. For a Dinne...
Starlite Room
Sarasota, FL

Fri 6/9/17 at 8pm-9:30pm
Theater: Play
Sex With Strangers
In this play by Laura Eason, 20-something sex blogger Ethan tracks down his idol, the gifted but obscure forty-ish novelist Olivia and finds they each crave what the other possesses. As attraction turns to intimacy they inch closer to getting what they wa...
American Stage at Raymond James Theatre
St. Petersburg, FL

Wed 7/12/17 at 7pm
Thu 7/13/17 - Fri 7/14/17 at 8pm
Sat 7/15/17 at 3pm and 8pm
Sun 7/16/17 at 3pm
Wed 7/19/17 at 7pm
Theater: Comedy, Musical
Kiss Me Kate
The Cole Porter musical is based on the "The Taming of the Shrew." Actually, the story involves the production of a musical version of the Shakespeare comedy and the conflict on and off-stage between Fred Graham, the show’s director, producer, and star, an...
Tarpon Springs Performing Arts Center
Tarpon Springs, FL

Fri 7/14/17 - Sat 7/15/17 at 7:30pm
Sun 7/16/17 at 2pm
Fri 7/21/17 - Sat 7/22/17 at 7:30pm
Sun 7/23/17 at 2pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: