Around Bradenton Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event



The Invisible Hand

Drama
The Pulitzer Prize-winning playwright Ayad Akhtar lays bare the power of global finance in this political thriller. Nick Bright, an American Banker, finds himself in the wrong place at the wrong time when an Islamist militant group kidnaps him in Pakistan. When the United States won’t negotiate for his release, Nick offers to raise the $10 million ransom on his own by teaching his captor, Bashir, how to play the stock market. In a race against the clock to save his own life, Nick must ask: is the price of freedom something he’s willing to pay.
Ticket Phone: (727) 823-7529
Information: tickets.americanstage.org
Price: $49 plus service charge
Payment Via: Cash, MasterCard, Visa, Discover
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Thu 6/1/17 - Fri 6/2/17 at 8pm 
 • Sat 6/3/17 at 3pm and 8pm 
 • Sun 6/4/17 at 3pm 
 • Wed 6/7/17 at 7pm 
 • Thu 6/8/17 - Fri 6/9/17 at 8pm 
 • Sat 6/10/17 at 3pm and 8pm 
 • Sun 6/11/17 at 3pm 
 • Wed 6/14/17 at 7pm 
 • Thu 6/15/17 - Fri 6/16/17 at 8pm 
 • Sat 6/17/17 at 3pm and 8pm 
 • Sun 6/18/17 at 3pm 
 • Wed 6/21/17 at 7pm 
 • Thu 6/22/17 - Fri 6/23/17 at 8pm 
 • Sat 6/24/17 at 3pm and 8pm 
 • Sun 6/25/17 at 3pm 

American Stage at Raymond James Theatre
address  163 Third St. North
 St. Petersburg, FL  33701
neighborhood Tampa Bay
phone (727) 823-7529
parking Street
ages Depends on performance
smoking Designated outdoor area
disabled Wheelchair and listening devices
www.americanstage.org/