Around Bradenton Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Island Gallery West


address  5368 Gulf Dr.
 Holmes Beach, FL  34214
phone (941) 778-6648
www.islandgallerywest.com/

Richard Stewart, Fine Art Photographer, to Exhibit “Sea & Shore” in April at Island Gallery West

Richard Stewart, Fine Art Photographer, to Exhibit “Sea & Shore” in April at Island Gallery West

Art Show
Island Gallery West is featuring the photographs of fine art photographer Richard Stewart during the month of April. The exhibit, “Sea & Shore,” is a collection of his work showing his fascination with the water around us. Tampa-based photographer/artist Richard Stewart has worked as a journalist and photographer for more than 30 years. He has worked as a photojournalist, portrait photographer and commercial photographer. Recently he has focused on fine art photography, which he prints on watercolor paper and canvas, using archival pigmented inks. Richard Stewart's photographs can be found in an increasing number of private, public and corporate art collections. A highlight of the month will be the public gallery reception on Friday, April 14 from 5:30-7:30 PM, as part of the annual Holmes Beach Art District monthly Art Walks. The free month-long exhibit will be presented at Island Gallery West, an artists’ cooperative of 29 local artists celebrating their 27th anniversary at 5368 Gulf Dr., Holmes Beach, FL on Anna Maria Island. Gallery hours are 10 AM-5 PM, Mon.-Sat. Please visit www.islandgallerywest.com, Facebook or call 941-778-6648 for gallery updates.
Gallery;Photography;Public Reception;Fine Art
Event Info: (941) 778-6648
Event Website »
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sat 4/1/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Mon 4/3/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 4/4/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 4/5/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 4/6/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 4/7/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 4/8/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Mon 4/10/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 4/11/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 4/12/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 4/13/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 4/14/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 4/15/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Mon 4/17/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 4/18/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 4/19/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 4/20/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 4/21/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 4/22/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Mon 4/24/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 4/25/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 4/26/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 4/27/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 4/28/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 4/29/17 at 10am-5pm