Around Bradenton Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


South Florida Museum


address  201 10th St. West
 Bradenton, FL  34205
phone (941) 746-4131
www.southfloridamuseum.org/

The Montague Tallant Collection of Florida’s First Peoples Artifacts

The Montague Tallant Collection of Florida’s First Peoples Artifacts

History/Science, Museum
The museum's portion of Tallant's collection (not all on display) includes cast and molded gold and silver pendants and other body and hair ornaments , faceted crystal beads that date to the 17th century and pottery dating back as far as year 300 of the Common Era (A.D.). The majority of the thousands of artifacts Tallant collected from some 169 sites in Florida are in the National Museum of the American Indian, Smithsonian Institute in Washington, D.C.
Event Info: (941) 746-4131
Price: Museum admission:$14-$19; under age 3; FL teachers & mililary: free
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sun 5/28/17 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 5/30/17 - Sat 6/3/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 6/4/17 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 6/6/17 - Sat 6/10/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 6/11/17 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 6/13/17 - Sat 6/17/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 6/18/17 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 6/20/17 - Sat 6/24/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 6/25/17 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 6/27/17 - Sat 7/1/17 at 10am-5pm