Around Bradenton Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


American Stage at Raymond James Theatre


address  163 Third St. North
 St. Petersburg, FL  33701
neighborhood Tampa Bay
phone (727) 823-7529
parking Street
ages Depends on performance
smoking Designated outdoor area
disabled Wheelchair and listening devices
www.americanstage.org/

Upcoming Events

The Royale

Drama
In the Miami playwright Marcos Ramirez's 2016 drama, Jay “The Sport” Jackson dreams of being the undisputed heavyweight champion of the world. But it’s 1905, and in the segregated world of boxing, his chances are as good as knocked out. But when a crooked boxing promoter hatches a plan for “the fight of the century,” The Sport just might land a place in the ring with the reigning white heavyweight champion. Loosely based on real events, Marco Ramirez’s (“Orange is the New Black”) play brings to explosive life the sights and sounds of the early 20th-century boxing circuit. The New York Times' chief theater critic praised the off-Broadway production: "'The Royale' boldly takes on and reorients a familiar genre and a familiar tale."
Ticket Phone: (727) 823-7529
Price: $20 plus service charge
Payment Via: Cash, MasterCard, Visa, Discover
Event Website: tickets.americanstage.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Wed 9/20/17 at 7pm-10pm 
 • Thu 9/21/17 - Fri 9/22/17 at 8pm-11pm 
 • Sat 9/23/17 at 3pm till 5pm, 8pm till 11pm 
 • Sun 9/24/17 at 3pm-5pm 
 • Wed 9/27/17 at 7pm-10pm 
 • Thu 9/28/17 - Fri 9/29/17 at 8pm-11pm 
 • Sat 9/30/17 at 3pm till 5pm, 8pm till 11pm 
 • Sun 10/1/17 at 3pm-5pm 
 • Wed 10/4/17 at 7pm-10pm 
 • Thu 10/5/17 - Fri 10/6/17 at 8pm-11pm 
 • Sat 10/7/17 at 3pm till 5pm, 8pm till 11pm 
 • Sun 10/8/17 at 3pm-5pm 
 • Wed 10/11/17 at 7pm-10pm 
 • Thu 10/12/17 - Fri 10/13/17 at 8pm-11pm 
 • Sat 10/14/17 at 3pm till 5pm, 8pm till 11pm 
 • Sun 10/15/17 at 3pm-5pm