Around Bradenton Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Museum of Fine Arts


address  225 Beach Dr. Northeast
 St. Petersburg, FL  33701
neighborhood Waterfront
phone (727) 896-2667
hours Mon.-Sat. 10 am-5 pm; Thu. 10 am-8 pm; Sun. noon-5 pm
www.fine-arts.org/

Dominique Labauvie: Dig

Dominique Labauvie: Dig

Art Show, Sculpture, Museum
"Dig" brings together recent works by Labauvie in his signature media of steel and pastels. The theme of the ruin runs throughout, as he seems to take on the role of archaeologist, digging into the earth’s histories. Born in Strasbourg, France, Labauvie has resided in Tampa since 1998 with his wife, the master printer Erika Greenberg-Schneider, founder of Bleu Acier studio and gallery. He earned his BA in literature and philosophy from the Academy of Colmar and studied art history at the University of Strasbourg. He concentrated on sculpture at the École des Beaux-Arts in Paris and later taught at the École des Beaux-Arts in Tourcoing, France. His work is in the collections at the Louvre and other major French museums, and he has received commissions for large public sculptures in Tampa, Paris and Dijon. On view through July 2.
Event Info: (727) 896-2667
Information: mfastpete.org/visit
Price: Museum admission: $17; children & students, $10; seniors & military, $15; children under 7, free
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sun 5/28/17 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Mon 5/29/17 - Wed 5/31/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 6/1/17 at 10am-8pm 
 • Fri 6/2/17 - Sat 6/3/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 6/4/17 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Mon 6/5/17 - Wed 6/7/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 6/8/17 at 10am-8pm 
 • Fri 6/9/17 - Sat 6/10/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 6/11/17 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Mon 6/12/17 - Wed 6/14/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 6/15/17 at 10am-8pm 
 • Fri 6/16/17 - Sat 6/17/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 6/18/17 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Mon 6/19/17 - Wed 6/21/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 6/22/17 at 10am-8pm 
 • Fri 6/23/17 - Sat 6/24/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 6/25/17 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Mon 6/26/17 - Wed 6/28/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 6/29/17 at 10am-8pm 
 • Fri 6/30/17 - Sat 7/1/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 7/2/17 at 12pm-5pm